The updated Blue was first released and made live on November 9th. However, it was suspended later when Twitter faced a flurry of users who exploited it to imitate well-known companies and accounts, which was seen as a violation of the platform's policies.
In a statement, Twitter said, "We’re committed to maintaining the integrity of accounts on Twitter and making the platform a place people can join and engage safely. Only Twitter accounts created more than 90 days ago can sign up for Twitter Blue.”
Furthermore, Twitter updated that on the signup page, the present pricing shows as a "limited-time deal" and underlines several features that will be live shortly. With the subscription activated, users may "rocket to the top of replies," "upload lengthier videos," and view about half as many advertisements, among other things, said Twitter. However, Twitter does not mention that users will lose their Blue checkmark if they change their display name or profile picture.